Welcome to Brushwood Junior School!

Brushwood Junior School

Who's Who

Teaching Staff


Mrs J Robertson


Designated Safeguarding Lead

Designated Teacher for Children Looked After

Whole School Strategy

Professional Development Lead


Mr B Daniels

Deputy Headteacher

Upper School Phase Leader

Additional Safeguarding Lead

Curriculum Lead

Assessment Lead

Maths Lead


Mrs K Haines

Assistant Headteacher

Additional Safeguarding Lead


Pupil Premium Lead

Mental Health First Aider


Miss E Hutchings

Class Teacher, Year 3

Lower School Phase Leader

English Lead (Accelerated Reader and Writing)


Miss A Jamison

Class Teacher, Year 3

Science Lead


Mrs S Bell

Class Teacher, Year 4

Music Lead


Miss N Akhter

Class Teacher, Year 4

English Lead (Early Reading, Phonics)


Miss D Barrett

Class Teacher, Year 4



Mrs A Dunne-Wall

Class Teacher, Year 5

Upper School Phase Leader

Art and Design Technology Lead


Mrs K Wijayatilleke

Class Teacher, Year 5

RE Lead


Miss K Jancovicova

Class Teacher, Year 5


School Council


Mr R Lloyd

Class Teacher, Year 6

Humanities Lead


Miss S Nangle

Class Teacher, Year 6

Computing Lead

MFL (French) Lead


Ms T Ferencz

PE Lead


Mrs M Symes

PPA Cover


Mrs L Cowan (maternity leave)


Trainee Teachers

Mrs F Akhtar - Year 3

Miss E Barden - Year 4

Miss A Morgan - Year 5


Teaching Assistants


Mrs C Ashby

Mrs G Cullen

Ms J Franks

Mr S Kerslake

Miss E Lloyd

Mrs D Newton

Mrs M Parry-Jones

Miss N Petch

Mrs W Reynolds

Mrs A Saunders

Mrs M Taylor

Ms M Ward




Admin Team


Mrs C Smith

School Business Manager


Mrs S Fury

Office Administrator


Mrs A Ahmed

Administration and Finance Assistant



Site Team 


Mr J Ashby



Mr M Gates



Miss S Wager