Welcome back everyone, a new school year is here!

Brushwood Junior School


Welcome to the Governors' section!

A message from Jenny Freeman, Chair of Governors:


The governors of Brushwood are proud of what has been, and is being achieved, in our school.  Children are welcomed from the local community and beyond, and great care and attention is paid to the transition arrangements from infant to junior, and junior to secondary school.  Children learn and achieve well at Brushwood, the broad based curriculum is delivered in a way that enables children to grow and achieve academically, creatively and with confidence, to the best of their ability, in a safe and nurturing environment.


Brushwood is a school that I have witnessed grow from strength to strength in the time that I have been involved.  Significant improvements to both the estate and the academic curriculum have been made and this continues under the leadership of Mrs Robertson and her team.

The other members of the Governing Body are:

Ian Scoones (Chair, Teaching and Learning Committee)
Chris Duckworth (GDPR Designated Officer)
Laura Friedner (Chair, Personnel)
Radhika Gudipati

Karen Hobbs (Chair, Finance)

Abby Winkworth (Chair, Premises Health and Safety)
Jo Robertson
Kirsty Dicker

Vidhya Prabaragaran

Simon Vockins

Jordan Gbadamosi

Catherine Moncrieff

Dave Franklin

Isabelle Hatfield

Tom Horigan

Brian Daniels (Associate member)